Skybound Games and Beamdog have announced that a few classic Dungeons & Dragons-inspired RPGs are being remastered for consoles this year. These games are as follows: Baldur’s Gate, the Baldur’s Gate: Siege of Dragonspear expansion, Baldur’s Gate II, Planescape: Torment, Icewind Dale and Neverwinter Nights. All of these are set to launch by the end of the year for Xbox One, PlayStation 4 and Nintendo Switch.

The above-mentioned games are included in a line of collection packs available physically and digitally. The Baldur’s Gate: Enhanced Edition Pack and Planescape: Torment: Enhanced Edition / Icewind Dale Enhanced Edition launch on September 24 in North America and September 27 worldwide, while Neverwinter Nights: Enhanced Edition releases on December 3 in North America and December 6 worldwide. All three are set to retail at $49.99 for each system and include the following:

The Baldur’s Gate: Enhanced Edition Pack: Celebrating the series’ 20th anniversary, the original Baldur’s Gate: Enhanced Edition and its sequel, Baldur’s Gate II: Enhanced Edition, return with all DLC and restored quest content, as well as the Baldur’s Gate: Siege of Dragonspear expansion, featuring new original content developed by Beamdog to bridge the two games.

Planescape: Torment: Enhanced Edition / Icewind Dale Enhanced Edition: Two must-play games and all their DLC in one package – the chilling Icewind Dale: Enhanced Edition, plus its expansions, and the enhanced edition of 1999’s RPG of the Year, Planescape: Torment.

Neverwinter Nights: Enhanced Edition: The 2002 Computer RPG of the Year and all its DLC deliver 10 standalone D&D-based adventures featuring co-op and online multiplayer.”

Those looking to purchase the titles individually rather than in an all-in-one package can do so, with their prices coming later.

Classic RPGs

Beamdog has also stated that these remasters will include the following changes:

  • Native support for high-resolution widescreen displays
  • Controls optimized for console controllers
  • New standalone content
  • New characters and classes
  • New voice sets
  • Expanded character creation options
  • Improved multiplayer functionality
  • Redesigns of UI and UX
  • Bug fixes
  • Balance Changes
  • and more

Fans of these beloved and critically-acclaimed series can have their chance to play through these games by fall!